If she is being abused, why doesn’t she…?

Ahh, but in my daughters situation, he has proven HIMself to be the crazy one; time and time again.
But there is the baby (needing her father), the threats of suicide, and who else knows what, that “forces” her to stay. ***sigh***

Tamar weeps: abuse and the Christian woman

Galatians 6: 2, Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Those on the outside of an abusive marriage might wonder why an abused wife doesn’t simply leave her abuser, why she isn’t reaching out for help, why she doesn’t try harder to make her marriage work. Why doesn’t she…whatever?

I’ve got news for you: She does. She tries harder in every way than anyone around her knows. She gets up in the morning heartbroken, bone weary, afraid, unsure, and yet she does all that she has to do–sometimes doing the things he refuses to do, sometimes managing while injured, always while afraid. An abused wife does more than most folks can imagine due to the terrible treacherous mountains she climbs daily. And then the next day, and all the days after, she gets up and she tries again. And again.

Because leaving her abuser isn’t just as easy…

View original post 691 more words

About Kenneth T.

My blog, My way Welcome to a little piece of my life. Here you will find things concerning my everyday experiences and or my thoughts on everyday happenings. For instance you may find thoughts of my Farmstead, which is as my wife calls it, our Accidental Farming life. Perhaps on a whim, I might just jump on a soap box about what's going on with my crazy family (the immediate one, that is).~You don't need to put a penny in the coin slot for any commentary there~ You may find, new additions to what I call "Hobby-time". Ahh yes, my hobby... I make pinback buttons (some call them badges). Sorry for the shameful plug ;-) *** And then there is the outside the box or "Offtrack" thinking, part of me. Which can be anything else from aliens to the zoology of the Loch Ness monster, but will probably be more mundane as health concerns, for instance, to vaccinate or not. Is the Earth Flat or is it Hollow? Is there a dome? Is any of it real? Do you really want to know? Police brutality and the continuing corruption of established government, Big Business, Big Oil, Big Brother. Can we survive? Should we survive? The coming montrary collapse. There is so much going on, more then we see outside our windows.
This entry was posted in domestic abuse, Shared. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If she is being abused, why doesn’t she…?

  1. Kenneth T. says:

    My wife’s first husband, went so far as to rip the clutch out of her car… so she couldn’t leave him. Her second husband wasn’t much better. The third….. Uhhh, wait a minute; that’s me ***LoL

    Like

Comments are closed.