Security in the land of the free

In the land of the f(r)ee…

Government Security Fee
Government Imposed Charges
Government-Imposed September 11th Security Fee

The Transportation Security Administration (TSA), a division of the Department of Transportation, has mandated that all U.S. airlines add a security fee to all tickets sold on or after October 1, 2003. This government-imposed fee, called the “September 11th Security Fee,” will be used to pay the government’s cost for providing Federal civil aviation security services. This includes training, salaries, and benefits for the Federal security screeners and law enforcement personnel, as well as the Federal Air Marshal program.

The government-imposed September 11th Security Fee will apply to all airline tickets, including frequent flyer award travel, and will be calculated at $5.60 per one-way trip.

Excerpt taken from:
https://www.southwest.com/html/customer-service/purchasing-and-refunds/gsf-pol.html

*********************************
What  security do we get for this payment?
We pay them (and they participated in “the deed”), I’m sure they love it all the way to the bank.

Can you tell that I don’t fly very often. Just another thorn in my ass.

Thank you for nothing, big brother dear.

About Kenneth T.

My blog, My way Welcome to a little piece of my life. Here you will find things concerning my everyday experiences and or my thoughts on everyday happenings. For instance you may find thoughts of my Farmstead, which is as my wife calls it, our Accidental Farming life. Perhaps on a whim, I might just jump on a soap box about what's going on with my crazy family (the immediate one, that is).~You don't need to put a penny in the coin slot for any commentary there~ You may find, new additions to what I call "Hobby-time". Ahh yes, my hobby... I make pinback buttons (some call them badges). Sorry for the shameful plug ;-) *** And then there is the outside the box or "Offtrack" thinking, part of me. Which can be anything else from aliens to the zoology of the Loch Ness monster, but will probably be more mundane as health concerns, for instance, to vaccinate or not. Is the Earth Flat or is it Hollow? Is there a dome? Is any of it real? Do you really want to know? Police brutality and the continuing corruption of established government, Big Business, Big Oil, Big Brother. Can we survive? Should we survive? The coming montrary collapse. There is so much going on, more then we see outside our windows.
This entry was posted in Big Brother. Bookmark the permalink.