Remembering my daughter ~ The Obituary

Kimberlee J. Deinema

Obituary

MIDWAY – Kimberlee J. Deinema, 25, passed away on Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017, at home.

She lived in Midway the past four years and was a longtime resident of New Hampshire and Illinois. She worked at the 204 Animal Hospital. She was a unique and loving person with a compassion for animals.

She is survived by one daughter, Kennedy Beal; mother and stepfather, Karen and Kenneth Taylor of Midway; father, Jeffery Deinema of Chicago; four siblings, Blaine Deinema, Stephen Deinema, Cole Fogel and Katherine Fogel; maternal grandmother, Beverly Seeley; and several cousins, aunts and uncles.

A memorial service will be held at 3 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017, at Carter Funeral Home Bryan Chapel in Richmond Hill. A reception will follow.

Carter Funeral Home Bryan Chapel will oversee the arrangements.

*******

Like a butterfly waking from its cocoon, Kimberlee is flying high

About Kenneth T.

My blog, My way Welcome to a little piece of my life. Here you will find things concerning my everyday experiences and or my thoughts on everyday happenings. For instance you may find thoughts of my Farmstead, which is as my wife calls it, our Accidental Farming life. Perhaps on a whim, I might just jump on a soap box about what's going on with my crazy family (the immediate one, that is).~You don't need to put a penny in the coin slot for any commentary there~ You may find, new additions to what I call "Hobby-time". Ahh yes, my hobby... I make pinback buttons (some call them badges). Sorry for the shameful plug ;-) *** And then there is the outside the box or "Offtrack" thinking, part of me. Which can be anything else from aliens to the zoology of the Loch Ness monster, but will probably be more mundane as health concerns, for instance, to vaccinate or not. Is the Earth Flat or is it Hollow? Is there a dome? Is any of it real? Do you really want to know? Police brutality and the continuing corruption of established government, Big Business, Big Oil, Big Brother. Can we survive? Should we survive? The coming montrary collapse. There is so much going on, more then we see outside our windows.
This entry was posted in One Life to Live and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Remembering my daughter ~ The Obituary

  1. Kenneth T. says:

    I never got a chance to say good bye

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very moving. Did you write it?

    Like

  3. lozzafun says:

    Beautiful eyes .. are windows to a beautiful soul… I know from experience that no words exist that bring respite from the pain you and your family feel… I wish for you strength and patience as you heal from your loss…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t seen any posts from you in a while. So I thought I’d say hi. I am still keeping you and your family in my prayers. I wish I could do more but say God Bless and I look forward to seeing you posting again. I didn’t want to say anything because I don’t know how different people deal with mourning. So I am sorry, I just wanted to let you know someone cares and I hope your hanging in there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kenneth T. says:

      You are right, I have been a bit quiet as of late. The first week or so, was mostly business as usual, but then it hit me (my daughter really wasn’t coming home again) and I’m trying to pick up the pieces … at this time I am just lurking around. I’ll be back in full swing, but right now, I have to catch my breath.

      *** Thanks for keeping us in your thoughts.

      Like

Comments are closed.